April 28, 2011

All is for Your Glory

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:26 AM by brittygirl2

I was listening to a worship set this morning and I began to pray, wanting to clear my mind of all thoughts and distractions so my focus could be completely on Jesus, my spirit in tune with his. The singer that was leading began with this phrase: β€Ž”Jesus, You alone will be exalted in that day.. worthless goals will be exposed as idols that we have made… for in our hearts we will say: All is for Your glory. All is for your name. That in all things You may have the first place. That in all things You may have preeminence”.

It is now four hours later…and the song is still running through my mind. I can’t stop singing it, and the best part is…I don’t want to. I want it to consume my mind and fill my heart, so that what overflows into my life is the desire to place God above ALL things. That He alone will receive first priority in my life, and that everything I offer will be for his kingdom and his glory.

I feel as though lately God has been burning inside me such a new, incredible passion for him; yet that doesn’t mean that I don’t have areas in my life where my weakness is still stronger than my strength. There will always be an area of my life that God can expose and reveal to me, then lovingly encourage me to change that pattern or habit in my life. No matter how close we walk with God, there will always be some way we can become more like him. I’m going to keep singing my song.. and ask God to show me ways that I am not giving him the glory and honor due, so that he will have preeminence in my heart, mind, soul, body & strength.

β€Ž”Jesus You alone will be exalted in that day, worthless goals will be exposed as idols that we have made… for in our hearts we will say, all is for Your glory. All is for your name. That in all things You may have the first place. That in all things You may have preeminence”….

Leave a Reply

