April 1, 2011

April 1st or April Fools?

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:36 PM by brittygirl2

I woke up this morning and realized today was the 1st of April. A new day. A new month. A new mark of God’s handprint on my life. For some reason I was feeling very meditative on the past couple months, and then realized that I’ve hit my 5 month mark of being here in Thailand. For real?!?! I can hardly believe it…some days it feels like its not possible for me to have been gone that long already, yet other days the separation from home and loved ones makes it feel as though its been so much longer than that. As I was thinking about everything in my life that has changed and all that God has done in me, it feels surreal. I then realized it was April Fool’s and I started laughing at how out of all days, I would think of that now! Is it April 1 or April Fool’s? It’s the same day, but different; depending on your perspective and what you make of it. Sometimes its seeing that what winter brings is good and necessary, but looking with hope for what will arrive with spring, and sometimes its getting lost in the moment of whats reality and whats a dream to glance temporarily into a moment that is surreal.

When those moments hit, I wonder if I’m just fooling myself. Then God opens my eyes and I realize it was just a passing moment. I really am different. I have changed. Because of God’s saving grace and the power he has over my life. He loves me and strengthens me with each step so that I might become empowered to do the same for those around me. In him I have hope that is waiting to burst forth and paint a masterpiece of color that represents the beauty of spring and new life. That of a changed life.

Despite the times where I often feel like the moment is surreal, I am thankful that what I’m living is not surreal! This really is my life. I’m living in Thailand. I’m experiencing a new culture. I’m making a difference for the kingdom of God. I’m living an adventure. I’m being impacted by those who love without reserve. I am living the blessing of having friends and family all around me that love me and support me in all that I do, no matter where God leads me. Today I am thankful that it is April 1st. I am thankful for the life God has breathed into me. I am thankful…for me 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. lif3reborn said,

    Well I’m thankful for you and thats that! =O


Leave a Reply

